west bengal election result 2021 live
West Bengal Election Result 2021 live today with Headlines India.

West Bengal Election Results from 2021 Live Tally Party wise

AITC 13 199
BJP 2 76
AMB 0 0
AIFB 0 0
Others 0 2

Live West Bengal election result 2021 full coverage at Headlines India. Counting Started.

West Bengal elections have been a roller coaster ride so far. Current Chief Minister, Mamata Banerjee broke her leg during the campaigning and was also banned for a day by the Election commission for her communal remarks. On the other side, BJP had exercised all their might by having rallies by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah. For BJP, other notable campaigners were Mithun Chakraborty who joined BJP just before elections, current MP and ex-cricketer Gautam Gambhir, UP chief minister Yogi Adityanath and many more.
The elections for the state which has 23 districts and 294 assembly seats were conducted in 8 phases. The counting will happen on May 2nd. The main fight is between current power holder Trinamool Congress and Bhartiya Janta Party. Both the parties are confident of their victory. The election strategist for the Trinamool Congress, Prashant Kishor, believes that the BJP will not be able to cross 100 seats. He even put his job on the line, saying, “If the BJP wins more than 100 seats in Bengal, then I will leave this job… I will do something else but not this work.”
Some of the key candidates whose fate is sealed in EVMs are Mamata Banerjee, Suvendu Adhikari, Agnimitra Paul, Sayoni Ghosh, Srabanti Chatterjee, Partha Chatterjee, Payel Sarkar, Ratna Chatterjee, Rudranil Ghosh, Sovandeb Chattopadhyay, Locket Chatterjee, Mukul Roy, Kaushani Mukherjee, Babul Supriyo, Aroop Biswas and Swapan Dasgupta.
The voter turnout for every phase was between 75-80%. 
Phase 1: 79.79 percent
Phase 2: 80 percent
Phase 3: 77.68 percent
Phase 4: 76.16 percent
Phase 5: 78.36 percent
Phase 6: 79.11 percent
Phase 7: 75.06 percent
Phase 8: 75.07 percent
In the last elections which happened in 2016, TMC emerged as the largest party winning 211 of the 294 seats. In the 2011 elections, TMC only was the largest party with a count of 184 seats. Congress won 44 seats and the Left Front won 33 seats fighting within an alliance.