tamil nadu election result 2021 live
Tamil Nadu Election Results 2021 live updates with Headlines India.

Tamil Nadu Election Results from 2021 Live Tally Party wise

DMK 2 124
INC 0 17
PMK 0 6
BJP 0 3
VCK 0 3
CPI 0 2
CPI(M) 0 2
MNM 0 1
MDMK 0 0
Others 0 0

Tamil Nadu Election 2021 Result LIVE news updates:

  • DMK candidates flout covid safety protocol and celebrate party’s lead
  • DMK’s Durai Murugan trails behing AIADMK V Ramy by a small margin
  • Chepauk constituency: Stalin leading with 3,933 votes

Live Tamil Nadu election result 2021 full coverage at Headlines India.

Voting took place in the Tamil Nadu for Assembly elections 2021 on the 6th of last month. Following this, votes are being counted today at 75 counting centers set up across Tamil Nadu. It is said that the full results will be out by midnight as the votes will be counted under the Corona Prevention Rules. The 6.38 crore eligible citizens of the state will choose their 234 members from these many constituencies only and the state has witnessed a 71.79% turnout.
Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami is competing from his traditional Edappadi assembly constituency where DMK has placed T Sampathkumar. Sri Ratna from NTK, Dhasapparaj from MNM and Sekar from AMMK. The constituency Edappadi comes under the Salem Lok Sabha constituency.
DMK President MK Stalin is contesting from the Kolathur assembly constituency. He is the incumbent MLA from there. Aadi Rajaram from the AIADMK is contesting against MK Stalin.
Deputy CM O Panneerselvam is competing from Bodinayakkanur assembly constituency against Thanga Tamil Selvan of DMK and M. Muthusamy of AMMK who also happens to be loyal supporters of late J Jayalalithaa.