Headlines India
Latest Online India News Update Volume-VIII India News
Home » Sports News » Cricket
Sunday, February 17, 2013 (14:57:03)
Tags : India Sport News, ICC Women's World Cup, Brabourne Stadium

ICC Women's World Cup: Australia elect to bat

 Email Story  Write to the editor  Print Story
Mumbai, Feb 17: Australia captain Jodie Fields won the toss and elected to bat against the West Indies in the final of the ICC Women's World Cup here at Brabourne Stadium today.


Australia: Rachael Haynes, Meg Lanning, Jess Cameron, Alex Blackwell, Lisa Sthalekar, Jodie Fields (captain), Sarah Coyte, Erin Osborne, Ellyse Perry, Julie Hunter, Megan Schutt.

West Indies: Kycia Knight, Natasha McLean, Stafanie Taylor, Kyshona Knight, Deandra Dottin, Merrisa Aguilleira (captain), Shanel Daley, Shemaine Campbelle, Shaquana Quintyne, Anisa Mohammed, Tremayne Smartt.(IANS)